The Indian Panorma – Maharaja’s Express

Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore – Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Gwalior – Orchha – Khajuraho – Varanasi – Lucknow – Delhi


Maharajas’ Express Indian Panorama tour onboard the Maharajas Express has given a new meaning of luxury train travel in India. It has sought inspiration for its splendid exteriors. And luxurious interiors from the personal railway coaches once used by the Maharajas of India. Its awe-inspiring interiors and lavish hospitality creates an aura of unparalled royalty.

The train journey begins from Safdarjung Railway Station New Delhi on a week-long tour , with a trip inbuilt to Agra, home to the iconic Taj Mahal. Turban-wearing stewards take over from the moment you arrive at the platform, assigning you your couples and detailing all the facilities that are on board. The train moves by night and arrives each morning at a new destination where new experiences wait for you.

Maharajas’ Express Indian Panorama tour package, takes you on a journey through the magical destinations like Jaipur, Ranthambore, Agra, Gwalior, Orchha,  Khajuraho, Varanasi and Lucknow. The Indian Panorma itinerary and the Maharajas Express come together to gift you with lovely memories.

Discover the enticing and alluring aura of the distinguished states of India with Maharajas’ Express. Spend your holiday India and witness the enthralling journey. Every state comprises of its own historical and cultural heritage that one should explore. We only get to know about the ancient times and thousand years of era with the historical architecture. 

For any enquiry related to our holiday India package, you can contact is always happy to guide and assist you. 


Day 1: Delhi - Jaipur

  • 2030 Hrs: Welcome & Check-in formalities at Safdurjung Railway Station, Delhi
  • 2130 Hrs: Dinner onboard 2200 Hrs: The Maharaja’s Express departs for Jaipur. Overnight stay onboard.
Day 2: Jaipur
  • 0800 Hrs : Breakfast aboard
  • 0950 Hrs : Arrive at Jaipur
  • 1000 Hrs : Visit the Amer Fort; a UNESCO World Heritage Site along with other selective Hill Forts of Rajasthan.
  • 1230 Hrs : Leave for City Palace/Jal Mahal where you can indulge in elephant activities such as riding, feeding and painting. After this proceed for lunch.
  • 1600 Hrs : : Return to the Maharaja’s Express luxury train. You may also choose to indulge in spa facilities at a five-star hotel/ shop/ try golfing at Rambagh Golf Club/ visit City Palace and Jantar Mantar.
  • 2000 Hrs : Dinner aboard
  • 2130 Hrs : The Maharaja’s Express luxury train leaves for Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore)
  • Day 3: Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri
  • 0630 Hrs: As the train reached Sawai Madhopur, have breakfast onboard. Begin the day with an exciting Game drive at Ranthambore National Park
  • 0930 Hrs: Return to the Maharaja’s Express luxury train
  • 1430 Hrs: Relaxed brunch aboard as the train chugs towards Fatehpur Sikri.
  • 1515 Hrs: Reach Fatehpur Sikri. Visit the deserted Mughal City of Fatehpur Sikri.
  • 1800 Hrs: Return to the comforts of your luxury train.
  • 2000 Hrs: Dinner aboard. Stay overnight in Maharajas Express.
  • Day 4: Agra - Gwalior
  • 0700 Hrs : Arrive at Agra. Continue with visit to Taj Mahal
  • 0945 Hrs : Champagne Breakfast at Taj Khema
  • 1045 Hrs : Return to the Maharaja’s Express luxury train.
  • 1200 Hrs : The Maharaja’s Express heads towards Gwalior
  • 1230 Hrs : Aboard lunch
  • 1415 Hrs : Disembark the luxury train and visit Gwalior Fort, Saas Bahu Temple and Jain Cave Sculptures. You also have option of indulging in spa experiences at a palace hotel.
  • 1800 Hrs : Visit the Jai Vilas Palace Museum followed by hi-tea in the compound.
  • 2000 Hrs : Return to the luxury train Maharaja’s Express as train leaves for next destination, Khajuraho. Overnight stay onboard.
  • Day 5: Khajuraho
  • 0630 Hrs : Breakfast aboard
  • 1200: Lunch onboard
  • 1500 Hrs : Reach Khajuraho and continue with the visit to the Khajuraho temples (Western Group of Temples).
  • 1815 Hrs : Return to the luxuries of your luxury trains. You may also opt to avail spa facilities at a five-star hotel or go to witness Dances of India show.
  • 2015 Hrs : Return to the Maharaja’s Express. Onboard Dinner
  • 2315 Hrs : Maharaja’s Express heads towards Varanasi
  • Day 6: Varanasi
  • 0800 Hrs : Breakfast aboard
  • 1200 Hrs : Arrival in Varanasi
  • 1230 Hrs : Deboard the train and leave for Silk Weaving Center, after which you have lunch at Vivanta by Taj Hotel.
  • 1500 Hrs : Visit the ruins of Sarnath and museum.
  • 1630 Hrs : Visit the Ghats of River Ganges to witness Evening Aarti and boat ride 2000 Hrs : Return to the Maharaja’s Express. Dinner aboard.
  • 2300 Hrs : The Maharaja’s Express heads towards Lucknow. Overnight stay onboard.
  • Day 7: Lucknow
  • 0700 Hrs : Breakfast aboard.
  • 0815 Hrs : Head towards Lucknow and visit Bara Imambara, Chota Imambara, Rumi Darwaza and The Residency. The sightseeing trip is followed by cocktail lunch at Taj Hotel.
  • 1600 Hrs : Return to the train
  • 1900 Hrs : Enjoy “Indian Evening”, after which dinner is served onboard.
  • 2130 Hrs : The Maharaja’s Express departs for Delhi.
  • Day 8: Delhi
  • 0715 Hrs : Breakfast aboard
  • 0830Hrs : As the journey comes to an end, disembark and bid farewell to the Maharaja’s Express.
  • Inclusions


    • Accommodation and travel
    • Morning tea, breakfast, lunch, evening tea and dinner
    • Entrance fees at the monuments and palaces
    • Guided off train tours as included in the journeys inclusive of entrance fees, still camera fee, transport and services of a guide
    • Porter charges at stations


    • Any optional tours as mentioned in the itinerary
    • Taxes, insurance, gratuities, telephone calls, laundry
    • Alcoholic beverages (apart from the house brands)
    • Video, film and professional still camera fees and arrival and departure transfers
    • International and domestic air tickets
    • Pre and post tour accommodation
    • Any tour extensions unless specifically mentioned as part of the journeys

    8days / 7nights
    Enquire Now For Best Price